With the recent news regarding Destiny 2 I was thinking about getting back in to D2 but when I go to the Bungie cross save tool/site and link my PSN and Steam accounts both list my accounts as having no associated characters. I'm certain I played on PSN and Steam. The PSN name has been updated since I last played D2, the name at the time was UldenThorson.
English
#Help
-
Edited by viiTactiiCZz: 10/1/2026 10:52:00 AMIn addition to what EckyThump said, on Steam and PSN check your unlocked trophies/achievements. If either platforms have one (or more) unlocked for Destiny 2 then there is a solid chance you had a third account linked (for example Stadia) but subsequently between August 21st 2019 and March 25th 2025 you deactivated it and unlinked the account, there should be a date visible for them showing the day you unlocked it. With Stadia specifically, if it was involved and the active profile for cross-save any deactivation of cross-save after January 18th 2023 would make the progression permanently inaccessible and hidden due to the platform shutdown.
-
1 ReplyHey there, from what I can see you only played the original Destiny, not Destiny 2. It is not possible to delete all your Destiny 2 characters so there would be some evidence of that.