JavaScript is required to use Bungie.net

Help - Destiny 2

Help us help you.
9/22/2026 5:39:33 PM
1

Crosssave complications / I need my account back on my Steam

Hello Bungie, I'm in desperate need of your help. Long story short I started my Destiny 2 adventures on my PlayStation account. Few years later I purchased a PC and cross saved my Steam account with my PlayStation account, everything was working as intended during this time. Months later I decided to sell my PS5 along with my account & linked games to my co worker. I then unlinked the PS account but keeping my Steam linked thinking this would allow my co worker to start a new Destiny account. This is were my heart dropped !!! ... When I now log in to Destiny 2 from my PC Steam account it forced me into starting over on the campaign? Please... please can you help me restore my old PS account info and link it to my STEAM account so I can keep my HUNDREDS of hours invested and my co worker can create a new account. Please I beg, I created so many memories and played hundreds of hours. All I ask that I can get my old PlayStation characters back and linked to my Steam account. Sincerely, A Huge Destiny Fan !
English
#Help #pcsupport

Posting in language:

 

Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Cancel Edit Create Fireteam Post

  • Edited by EckyThump: 9/22/2026 6:02:02 PM
    Hey there. Characters, inventory, progress, etc, are all permanently tied to the account on which they are created. When cross-save is set up, one account is chosen as the Active Account, and this account gets logged into whenever the game is launched on any of the linked profiles. So your characters are PSN ones and were being shared to Steam. No matter how much time you played on Steam, all that time you were logging into and making progress on your PSN characters on the PSN account. When you cancelled cross-save, the PSN characters returned back to being PS-only, and your Steam profile (which had been dormant and possibly blank) became re-enabled on Steam. That is why you had to make new characters when you launched the game there. You are posting here on the PSN account so it looks like you still have access. It is likely you only disabled cross-save rather than actually unlinked the Steam account from this Bungie Account, so it may still be linked. Bungie does not offer any way to permanently move characters from one account to another, neither between PSN accounts or from PSN to another platform. You'd have to set cross-save up in the same way as you did originally, and unfortunately that means coming to an agreement with your co-worker not to play the game because if he launched the game he'd see your characters and be able to make changes to them.

    Posting in language:

     

    Play nice. Take a minute to review our Code of Conduct before submitting your post. Cancel Edit Create Fireteam Post

You are not allowed to view this content.
;
preload icon
preload icon
preload icon