I have had cross-save disabled for a while now and when I went to activate it today it shows a steam account that I can't change and it's the wrong one. My characters are tied to my psn account and I'd like to link them to steam but I can't change or choose the right account. Why does it already have an account chosen when it has been disabled. It doesn't say Link account in the bottom but instead it says authenticate.
-
Edited by BNGHelp13: 11/1/2026 1:04:41 PMHey there. Cross-save and account linking are two separate processes; you link platform accounts to your Bungie Account first and then set cross-save up across them. Similarly, deactivating cross-save does not affect the accounts linked to your Bungie Account, so it is expected that the exact same platform accounts will be present if you try to set it up again. For issues regarding account linking, please raise a privacy request through the following form, and Bungie will review -> https://help.bungie.net/hc/en-us/articles/360049024632-Contact-Form-Data-Privacy-Requests